BANK HOLIDAYS

Year 2021

HOLIDAY CALENDAR DATE LEGAL HOLIDAY*
New Year's Day January 1st Friday, January 1, 2021
M. L. King's Birthday Third Monday in January Monday, January 18, 2021
President's Day Third Monday in February Monday, February 15, 2021
Memorial Day Last Monday in May Monday, May 31, 2021
Independence Day July 4th Monday, July 5, 2021
Labor Day First Monday in September Monday, September 6, 2021
Nevada Day October 28th Friday, October 29, 2021
Veteran's Day November 11th Thursday, November 11, 2021
Thanksgiving Day Fourth Thursday in November Thursday, November 25, 2021
Family Day Friday Following the Fourth Thursday in November Friday, November 26, 2021
Christmas Day December 25th Friday, December 24, 2021

Year 2021

HOLIDAY CALENDAR DATE LEGAL HOLIDAY*
New Year's Day January 1st Friday, December 31, 2020

Please Note:

 *If January 1, July 4, November 11, or December 25 falls upon a;

(a): Sunday, the Monday following shall be observed as a legal holiday;

(b): Saturday, the Friday preceding shall be observed as a legal holiday.

NRS 662.255: 1. A bank may elect to close on Saturdays, Sundays or legal holidays. Except as otherwise provided in subsection 2 and NRS 104.4303, if a bank elects not to close on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, all business transacted on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday shall be deemed to have been transacted on the next banking day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday.

2. If a bank elects not to close on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday which falls on the last day of a calendar year, that day shall be deemed a regular banking day for the purposes of transacting business.

3. As used in this section, the term “legal holiday” includes all days which are declared by NRS 236.015 to be legal holidays.